Work locked by user - WHS environment

Hi,

I'm using AX 2012 R3 and I want to know if there is any functionality to limit the mobile device user who has to complete a picking work order. My objective is that when a user confirms the first "pick" then the work is attached to that user and only he can complete it, that means that the rest of workers shouldn't show it on their devices.

Any idea of how to solve it?

PS: I've noticed that at the mobile device setup that there is a parameter called "keep work locked by user"...anyone knows what is it for?

 

Thanks in advance!

  • Do you have screenshots / videos to share to let us better trace the case?
  • In reply to Kwen:

    For example:

     

    It is a work order with two "pick" lines:

     

    - The user 63 completes the first "Pick". I want that the whole "picks" in that moment be associated to user 63 so the rest of the users couldn't complete it (and to delete the work from the "work list" of all users that are have permissions to do it except from the one of user 63).

    - I try to complete the second "pick" with another user ID and the system lets me to do that.

     

    Any ideas?

  • In reply to pusocu10:

    Not permitting the rest of the users to complete the work is my aim.

    Thanks in advance!
Related
Recommended