Clearing usage data in AX7

When users are working in AX running reports, personalizing forms all these tweaks are kept in usage data. Sometimes it’s good to clear this out when you are getting a “funny” result on working with a form for example.

This data also becomes invalid if the underlying development object changes so you should be aware that while it is convenient it’s not permanent and usually needs to be cleared out when the system is updated.

If an individual user needs to clear their own usage data here is a quick overview.

AX7 Build 7.0.4230.16130

Cheers

Lachlan


Filed under: User tips
Related
Recommended