Confessions of a Dynamics NAV / Navision consultant. A blog about my experiences being a Navision consultant and developer. The source of all evil? - Confessions of a Dynamics NAV / Navision Consultant

The source of all evil?

I noticed this when I did a search on Google using the keyword Dynamics NAV or Dynamics GP (or AX or SL, or whatever).

http://thesource.ofallevil.com/dynamics … rview.aspx

It seems random, on top search results it displays www.microsoft.com. On the later pages, it displays thesource.ofallevil.com.

The source of all evil? Is this a Microsoft joke? Or did Google intentionally do this?

Published Aug 19, 2009 17:27 by Alex Chow
Bookmark and Share

Comments

# re: The source of all evil?

Thursday, August 20, 2009 9:49 AM by Erik P. Ernst

The site has been around for some years now. It's "just" displaying the information from Microsoft.

Check here: www.msfn.org/.../http-thesource-ofallevil-t112139.html&mode=linear

# re: The source of all evil?

Thursday, August 20, 2009 9:30 PM by Alex Chow

The result does not come up when you use Bing.

# re: The source of all evil?

Thursday, August 20, 2009 9:46 PM by Erik P. Ernst

And in fact they shouldn't come when you where using Google either. It's what you call typical duplicate content. And in fact it could cause Google to totally remove both sites (in it's extreme - but I doubt that they would remove Microsoft.com).

# re: The source of all evil?

Friday, August 21, 2009 6:28 PM by Alex Chow

In Google's case, they prefer to remove Microsoft.com in the later pages... ;)

Leave a Comment

(required) 
(required) 
(optional)
(required)